PhD, Computer Music & Multimedia Art

Thesis: Anxiety of Influence
Committee: Todd Winkler & Butch Rovan, Brown Univ; Luke Dubois, NYU; and Roger Dannenberg, CMU

MA, Creative Arts

Thesis: Variations on the Theme of Metamorphosis
Director: Maggie Phillips

MA, Computer Music & Multimedia Art

Thesis: Sculpting Sound & Image: Creating Digital Transmedia with Kinetic Movement
Advisor: Todd Winkler

MM, Computer Music Composition (Fulbright Scholarship)

Thesis: Liquid Mirror, for orchestra and live electronics
Advisor: Jeffrey Hass

BMus, Music Performance

Thesis: Symphony No 1, for orchestra
Advisor: Brian Howard

Honors & Awards
  • Creative Arts Council Grants (4) Brown University (2006-2010)
  • Dean’s Prize (1st place, electroacoustic section) Indiana University (2005)
  • IDEAS festival Indiana University (2005)IDEAS festival Indiana University (2005)
  • Australian Harp Composition Competition – 2nd place (2005)
  • Fulbright Foundation – Postgraduate Fellowship (2003-2004)
  • Peggy Glanville-Hicks Foundation – Composer-in-Residence (2000)
  • West Australian Department of Culture and the Arts – grant (2000)
  • Australian Guild of Screen Composers – Screen Music Award (1999)
  • National Australia Day Council – Young Australian of the Year, Arts Division (1998)
  • Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) – Young Composers Award (1995)
Funded Comissions
  • Paper House, Soundtrack for the installationJoan
    • Backes / McCormick Gallery, Chicago.
  • Elysium, Interactive sound, graphics & MIDI lighting)
    • Elizabeth Shea/ Blackbox Theatre, Bloomington, Indiana.
  • Kaleidoscope, Chamber work
    • Ensemble Archangello.
    • Mirror Mirror, Full length orchestral ballet score
      • Australian Ballet, season performances, 2000.
  • Structures – Soundtrack for the art film  Glen Eaves
    • Futurist Films, Perth 2097
  • Orlando, 1-act length orchestral ballet score
    • Western Australia Ballet, 1998.
  • The Faun, Orchestral work
    • Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) performed over 100 times throughout Australia, 1995.